| Author |  | 
      
        | Drakmoore Adept
 
  
 
 Joined: 24 September 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 74
 | 
          OK, for deck stocking if I wanted to stock a double letter card as two of my card types does it work?
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 8:41am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 EX:40 cards
 10S
 5T
 5L
 5B
 5H
 5M
 5O/B
 
 So like for instance, stocking O/B1 Kenobi for my bases and terrain minimum.
 
 
 
 Edited by Drakmoore on 13 November 2007 at 8:41am
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | RobPro IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 835
 | 
          No, they only count for one of their types in deckstocking.
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 10:07am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |       | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          Funny, I was told they could be cross stacked. Geko, what say you?
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 10:13am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          I say the O/B1 could never be used to stock as Terrain.
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 10:42am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 It is an O or a B.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          Seriously, though...
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 10:43am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 Lets give T/B as an example. They may either be stacked as Ts or as Bs in your deck, not both. The rulebook does cover this one.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          Really? I never saw that...
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 1:42pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          I thought it was in there. Maybe it is in one of the magazines. I'm almost positive that it was covered.
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 3:20pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | RobPro IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 835
 | 
          I read it in the rulebook.
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 4:37pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |       | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          Really? What rulebook and what page?
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 5:05pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Tarquon Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 02 January 2007
 Posts: 197
 | 
          CARD TYPE: A card's type is the letter in the top left corner of the card.
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 7:18pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  T=Terrain, S=Ship, etc. Occasionally, a card will have 2 card types (such as
 T/H, T/B, but not R/_). In this case the card is considered only one of those
 card types (player's choice) for purposes of stocking a deck.
 
 Universe Edition Rulebook, Version 2.0, pg3
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          
           | Posted: 13 November 2007 at 7:24pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
| Tarquon wrote: 
 
    
    | 
      
       | CARD TYPE: A card's type is the letter in the top left corner of the card. T=Terrain, S=Ship, etc. Occasionally, a card will have 2 card types (such as
 T/H, T/B, but not R/_). In this case the card is considered only one of those
 card types (player's choice) for purposes of stocking a deck.
 
 Universe Edition Rulebook, Version 2.0, pg3
 |  |  |  
 Yep. You're right. Thanks.
 
 
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          Phew, I was pretty sure we covered it.
           | Posted: 14 November 2007 at 9:29am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          Yep, all is good. :)
           | Posted: 14 November 2007 at 12:48pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Eaglepreacher IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 21 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 573
 | 
          this was really funny, i was just looking for that exact thing.  Unfortunately I continued to look and found the answer I did not want.  I was thinking of stocking four aqaaraan sun bases in my deck they are an S/B 6/10  If I stocked it as a ship I could fit 4 into my deck. unfortunately the aqquaaran rule are they must be stocked as those with the greatest strength.
           | Posted: 14 November 2007 at 2:28pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          Even if they were S-6's, you could only legally stock 3...
           | Posted: 14 November 2007 at 2:55pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 Just my 3 cents... (inflation)
 
 
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Drakmoore Adept
 
  
 
 Joined: 24 September 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 74
 | 
          This thread is FAIL, its full of typos and bad jokes about typos. I got what I needed for the 4th or so post, let it die people. =P
           | Posted: 14 November 2007 at 3:20pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          ::shifts Crinos and rips the throat out of the thread; curling up in Lupus and gnawing happily on the dead thread throat::
           | Posted: 14 November 2007 at 6:12pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  |