| Author |  | 
      
        | Tarquon Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 02 January 2007
 Posts: 197
 | 
          Can a tactical officer retrieve an exposed agenda?
           | Posted: 09 November 2007 at 3:46pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 more opinions sought - I can't get enough of 'em!
 
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | RobPro IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 835
 | 
          I would say he can if it hasn't resolved yet.
           | Posted: 09 November 2007 at 4:15pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |       | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Eaglepreacher IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 21 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 573
 | 
          most of the agendas would be a no.  This would be because they are discarded after use which occurse before the discard phase during play phase a or b.  Another thing to look at is this... the agenda must be in the active fleet, if so then yes, nothing prevents this as i see it.
           | Posted: 09 November 2007 at 4:17pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          But why would you want to return an unresolved agenda to your hand though?
           | Posted: 09 November 2007 at 8:24pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 As for the Time Capsule issue, No, even with a Tactical officer, you can't return the capsule and it's cards to your hand. If the capsule leaves play (ie: returns to your hand) the cards under it are discarded.
 
 Similarly, if you played the TC to a ship, the only way to get all of the cards to your hand would be with the R/O-5 Tactical Retreat, because of the wording on retreat.
 
 
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Tarquon Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 02 January 2007
 Posts: 197
 | 
          Ah, wolfhopper, you must look beneath the surface.
           | Posted: 09 November 2007 at 9:48pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 Eagle has seen the true question: is the exposed G in the fleet -or- can
 cards in the fleets affect G cards (used either exposed or hidden)
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | werewolflht65 Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 08 October 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 780
 | 
          Well, in this all I can say is this: I never use G cards, I have only tried them once, and I haven't used them since, so I am going to refer you to the rulebook concerning the G card.
           | Posted: 10 November 2007 at 6:57am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 __________________
 "Light Balls? You didn't ask for Light Balls. You asked for Light BEER!" Capt. Sergei Fukov, CPP Kalinka
 Star Wreck, In The Pirkinning
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  |