| 
          
           | Posted: 10 March 2013 at 2:12pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  OK, forum dudes, I have an interesting one for you to comment about.  If an M10 Zaggath Guardian damages a unit placing damage on its structure, and then in reaction an L6 Spontaneous Explosions is played, does the Guardian take damage, or not.  The conflicting rules are as follows: L6 - "This damage may damage cards susceptible to damage of any kind." M10 - "Can only sustain damage when negating monster damage.  Cannot be healed." My opponent argued the Zaggoth Guardian would HAVE to take the damage because of the wording on the L6.  I argued that Zaggoth's card rule says that it CAN'T take damage that way or any other way than stated on the Zaggoth card.  Since they contradict each other, I thought the M10 would take precedence over an L6 card.  What do you think? >>< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
> 
 Edited by dizzydemon on 10 March 2013 at 2:14pm
 |