Author |
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 21 February 2008 at 4:37am | IP Logged
|
|
|
How do the Corporate Pirates interereact with Corporate and other Empires? Can they be used by other Empires? Are they allowed in a deck with any other Major Empire? Can their ships compliment another established Empire and use that empires tec?
Edited by Biegel on 22 February 2008 at 5:22am
__________________ mostspaceman
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Gekonauak IRC

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
|
Posted: 21 February 2008 at 8:43am | IP Logged
|
|
|
They are stocked in your deck as a minor empire.
The only difference is if you use them in your Corporate deck they can use the Corporate equipment.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Eaglepreacher IRC

Joined: 21 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 573
|
Posted: 21 February 2008 at 1:01pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
they are also considered pirates so they go well in a pirate themed deck and can use cards meant for pirates.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 22 February 2008 at 5:17am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Now if I got this right They are a minor empire. Does that mean I can Allie them with any major empire? Do they have to allie with Corporate? Can I build an empire(say Mechad) and use them as an allie(useing their ships and terrain)? What terrains can they use?
__________________ mostspaceman
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Gekonauak IRC

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
|
Posted: 22 February 2008 at 8:22am | IP Logged
|
|
|
You can use them with any major empire.
You still cannot use Corporate terrain since (Mechad) is the main empire of your deck.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Eaglepreacher IRC

Joined: 21 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 573
|
Posted: 23 February 2008 at 2:55am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Be careful on how you use the word ally. In GE some races are allied with another specific race. What this means is that when the allied card is placed in a deck with thier allied race, they can be stocked one card with 2 supporting cards. For example the Trochilidae are allied with Leopan. So in a Leopan deck you can have 1 Trochilidae ship for every 2 Leopan. The Trochilidae are a minor empire and in any other deck they use the standard stock rules which say for example in a corporate deck, the Trochs are stocked 1 card for every 4 corp ships.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
yalenusveler Acolyte

Joined: 04 October 2007 Posts: 7
|
Posted: 23 February 2008 at 9:20am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I've always wondered, if the Ally rules were available when the Corporate Pirates were introduced, would they be Ally-Corporate ?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Eaglepreacher IRC

Joined: 21 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 573
|
Posted: 23 February 2008 at 12:55pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I think they would have. As a matter of fact, I know that one of the people on this site does unofficially make them allied.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Gekonauak IRC

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
|
Posted: 25 February 2008 at 8:19am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Well.....
they should be.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Eaglepreacher IRC

Joined: 21 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 573
|
Posted: 25 February 2008 at 1:42pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Ok Geko. Next Poll... Should the corp pirates be made into allied for corporates.... Yeah or Nay...
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 26 February 2008 at 6:18am | IP Logged
|
|
|
In GF #2 they are listed as Corp Agressor Enforcers That makes them Allied with Corp to start. I see Eaglepreacher's point on how there can be differences in the term Allied
__________________ mostspaceman
|
Back to Top |
|
|