| Author |  | 
      
        | Blacklassie Adept
 
  
 
 Joined: 19 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 99
 | 
          
           | Posted: 02 February 2009 at 1:51pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  Can a White Dwarf be played to combined terrain doubling both terrain cards that are combined? Dan | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          When you ask a question about a specific card, please take the time to write out ALL of the rules text on the given card.
           | Posted: 02 February 2009 at 1:55pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 Thanks.
 
 Yes, it can be.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Lobo IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 04 July 2007
 Location: United States
 Posts: 533
 | 
          -Possibly, it would depend on how the terrain were combined to begin with. The White Dwarf is played to another terrain "card". Thus, it would depend on how the terrains are combined and if they are considered one card or two. In most cases, i would imagine the T4 modifies the whole stack.
           | Posted: 02 February 2009 at 1:58pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 Lobo
 
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Eaglepreacher IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 21 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 573
 | 
          
           | Posted: 07 February 2009 at 6:50am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  How technical do you want to get.  This is one of the biggest troubles intourneys and in play groups I've seen.  Even on this site the exact wording and all.  The T4 says "terrain card" which means only one.  But the terrain rules for combining say combined terrain cards strength and output are combined BUT BUT BUT it does not make them ONE terrain card.  The same could be said for bases which increase output.  IF i were a jugde I would say it only modifies one card. If I were in charge of GE i would definitely improve this rule and make it much clearer. | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | MogwaiSC IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 20 January 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 903
 | 
          We've always played that it's played to a single card as per the card text,
           | Posted: 10 February 2009 at 1:58am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  and that it only doubles the output of the card it is played to, not any
 other cards that other terrain might be combined with.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | dizzydemon Devoted
 
  
 
 Joined: 05 July 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 43
 | 
          Correct me if I am wrong, Dan, but that is how we have interpreted the rule in our group:  white dwarf modifies a single card.
           | Posted: 24 February 2009 at 6:20pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Blacklassie Adept
 
  
 
 Joined: 19 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 99
 | 
          
           | Posted: 24 February 2009 at 8:04pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  Last game Mike doubled both combined terrain...that's why I brought it up here.   Dan | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Galaktische IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 27 June 2007
 Posts: 354
 | 
          I agree with the double one card idea... it just seems
           | Posted: 24 February 2009 at 9:08pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  to useful/powerful otherwise.
 
 J--
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          House rules are house rules, but in past tournaments it would have doubled the combined terrain.
           | Posted: 25 February 2009 at 8:17am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | dizzydemon Devoted
 
  
 
 Joined: 05 July 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 43
 | 
          that was Mike.
           | Posted: 25 February 2009 at 5:34pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | MogwaiSC IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 20 January 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 903
 | 
          If it was allowed to double all of a combined terrain in tourneys, then I
           | Posted: 18 March 2009 at 2:32pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  suppose technically that should be considered the superseding rule.
 
 Makes it an awfully powerful card though... have to start using it more
 now.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          It was also given away like water.
           | Posted: 19 March 2009 at 9:46am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 We had thousands upon thousands of them.
 
 I carried (what seemed like) a hundred to every show I went to.
 About a dozen per year.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Blacklassie Adept
 
  
 
 Joined: 19 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 99
 | 
          
           | Posted: 30 March 2009 at 1:26pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  Hello all The White Dwarf reads: -played to another terrain card. -Its strength is added to the terrain cards strength. -The terrain point output of that cards is doubled. If the White Dwarf is played to a terrain that produces a command point, does it double it? Thanks Dan | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          No, only resource points are doubled.
           | Posted: 30 March 2009 at 1:32pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          Hmmm... although I don't see anything in the rulebook stating that it only effects resource points, so go for it.
           | Posted: 30 March 2009 at 1:42pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | MogwaiSC IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 20 January 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 903
 | 
          We've played that it will double the command points produced by a terrain
           | Posted: 20 July 2009 at 3:48pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  as well; they're generated points just like everything else the terrain
 produces.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  |