Author |
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 4:13am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I found about 100 Paridice Planets. They are not the ones shown as promos. They have a purple tint waterscape picture on them. I see no listing in the museum. IT states :When destroyed paridice is fully repaired and control of terrain is passed to the player on the right. When control is passed,planet moves to that player's fleet. Cards in play on the Terrain are not discarded when this is done. Verry verry interesting. But what becomes of the cards still on Paradice?
Edited by Biegel on 19 December 2007 at 5:05pm
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Gekonauak IRC

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 8:26am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Nothing. They remain in play and function normally.
Edited by Gekonauak on 29 November 2007 at 8:27am
|
Back to Top |
|
|
RobPro IRC

Joined: 10 May 2004 Location: United States Posts: 835
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 1:27pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I think Biegel's asking if those cards change control with the terrain.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Gekonauak IRC

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 1:38pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
oh, okay. no, no they don't. Just the terrain is controlled by your opponent.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 2:25pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
So then can anyone think of a senario where this would be to your advantage. That is other than to give you a chance to rescue your cards, possible crew, ship or base??(does a base have to be detroyed before a planet?)
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Gekonauak IRC

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 3:22pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
yes, any base you play to the terrain, while it is in your control, protects the terrain from weapons fire.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 7:42pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
So the base would have to be destroyed before the planet. Which means you would have possibly crew or equipment still there. Could they still be used on your turn from that location or would they have to be moved?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Eaglepreacher IRC

Joined: 21 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 573
|
Posted: 29 November 2007 at 11:01pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
If I was your opponent and you had a base on the planet when the planet was under my control, I'd just discard the planet thereby discarding the base.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 30 November 2007 at 12:30am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Eaglepreacher, there would not be a base of mine there as it would have been destroyed before the planet. There could be crew or equipment there. I guess it would depend on how valuble the planet was to the controling party versus how powerful the crew or equipment was that was still there then? Would discarding the planet take a card play? Thought: (Don,t I remember a promo base that isn't detroyed with the planet but returned to your hand?)
Edited by Biegel on 30 November 2007 at 12:41am
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Eaglepreacher IRC

Joined: 21 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 573
|
Posted: 30 November 2007 at 1:01pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
partially correct Biegel. There might be a base as you describe, but I do not know. Also, if the terrain is destroyed by card damage which bypasses most base shields, the base would be there. Also it does not take a card play to discard from the fleet, but it does take a card play to discard from the hand.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 30 November 2007 at 1:20pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I guess this card has no real extra value then unless you could use a instant reaction or some such card to get them back. Is the card quote alot of hooey?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Eaglepreacher IRC

Joined: 21 December 2003 Location: United States Posts: 573
|
Posted: 01 December 2007 at 2:40am | IP Logged
|
|
|
For a T5 planet it does have more than average resources; 7 produced whereas the average T5 produces 5. The only adavntage I can see in the extra rules, if destroyed you can rescue your cards or later turns you can destroy it and get it back.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Gekonauak IRC

Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1595
|
Posted: 03 December 2007 at 8:21am | IP Logged
|
|
|
not only does it produce more than a typical strength 5 terrain, but your cards that are on it are not discarded when the terrain is destroyed.
There are several cards that would benefit from that ability.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Galaktische IRC

Joined: 27 June 2007 Posts: 354
|
Posted: 19 December 2007 at 4:59pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I can't help myself...
T5 Paradice (by the dashboard lights)!
J--
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Biegel Exalted

Joined: 19 October 2007 Location: Christmas Island Posts: 390
|
Posted: 19 December 2007 at 5:10pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Special Thanks to Galaktische There's hope for this forum yet. &n bsp; I couldn,t resist.
Edited by Biegel on 20 December 2007 at 1:34am
|
Back to Top |
|
|