Author |
|
MogwaiSC IRC
Joined: 20 January 2004 Location: United States Posts: 903
|
Posted: 15 December 2006 at 8:06pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi folks,
I need a confirmation and a source.
I read somewhere a while ago that you're playing an Indirigan tribe as a
major empire for a deck, that you can one minor tribe in your deck that
your major tribe doesn't have to attack, or that has to attack your major
tribe either.
Am I remembering this correctly? I've been trying to find it again, but
have been unsuccessful so far. If this is a legitimate rule, can someone
point me to the source?
Thanks in advance...
|
Back to Top |
|
|
ericbsmith IRC
Joined: 12 October 2004 Location: United States Posts: 321
|
Posted: 16 December 2006 at 10:25am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I think you're misremembering - If you're using Indirigans as a Main then those ships are exempt from the fire restriction rules, but other tribes in the deck, and all Indirigan ships in other decks, must still follow the fire restriction rules.
Indirigan Rules
Quote:
- Indirigans as a main empire: Any Indirigan
tribe may be used as the main empire of a deck. Main empire Indirigan ships are
exempt from any weapons fire restrictions regarding other Indirigan ships.
However, the ships of other tribes and ships of the same tribe in other fleets
must still obey the rules, even with regard to the main empire Indirigan ships. |
|
|
__________________ Eric B. Smith
GE Card Museum
|
Back to Top |
|
|
MogwaiSC IRC
Joined: 20 January 2004 Location: United States Posts: 903
|
Posted: 16 December 2006 at 12:03pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Okay, that's a bit confusing then. If I build a fleet for a deck that has three
tribes in it, for example Council of Six as the main tribe, Vacaters and
Lone Wolf as the minor tribes, the Co6 ships don't have to fight with the
Vacaters, but the Vacaters in that deck would have to attack the Co6
ships?
That seems rather strange. I would think that if the Co6 ships didn't have
to fight with the Vacaters in their own deck, then the Vacaters shouldn't
have to attack the Co6 ships of the deck the Vacaters are in.
However, I notice that the rule you quote above does specifically say "the
ships of other tribes and of the same tribe in other fleets", so would
that mean that the minor tribes in my own deck (other than the Lone
Wolves) don't have to fight my main tribe ships? (Because those minor
tribe ships would be in the same fleet as the main tribe ships, not an
"other fleet"?) And if that's the case, then doesn't that mean that all the
different tribes in one deck wouldn't have to fight the ships in that deck's
fleet because they're in the same fleet and not an "other fleet"?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
ericbsmith IRC
Joined: 12 October 2004 Location: United States Posts: 321
|
Posted: 16 December 2006 at 10:05pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
MogwaiSC wrote:
Okay, that's a bit confusing then. If I build a fleet for a deck that has three
tribes in it, for example Council of Six as the main tribe, Vacaters and
Lone Wolf as the minor tribes, the Co6 ships don't have to fight with the
Vacaters, but the Vacaters in that deck would have to attack the Co6
ships?
|
|
|
Yes, the Co6 don't have to fight the Vacaters but the Vacaters have to fight the Co6. The rules make the main empire tribe, and only the main emipire tribe, exempt from the fire restrictions.
MogwaiSC wrote:
And if that's the case, then doesn't that mean that all the
different tribes in one deck wouldn't have to fight the ships in that deck's
fleet because they're in the same fleet and not an "other fleet"? |
|
|
The and is inclusive: the ships of other tribes and ships of the same tribe in other fleets
must still obey the rules, even with regard to the main empire Indirigan ships.
Going back to your example, the Vacater is of another tribe than the Co6 main empire, so must still obey the rules and fire upon the Co6 ships (or any other Indirigan ships in play in any fleet) before they may fire upon non-Indirigan targets.
Edited by ericbsmith on 16 December 2006 at 10:06pm
__________________ Eric B. Smith
GE Card Museum
|
Back to Top |
|
|
MogwaiSC IRC
Joined: 20 January 2004 Location: United States Posts: 903
|
Posted: 17 December 2006 at 12:56pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Well, I guess that's what the T6 former homeworld is for...
Good thing the minor tribe in my deck is Lone Wolf.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
|
|