| Author |  | 
      
        | Blacklassie Adept
 
  
 
 Joined: 19 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 99
 | 
          T4 Dark Mountain states that "Anytime an opponent draws
           | Posted: 09 May 2014 at 12:23am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  more that 1 card outside the draw cards phase. steal one
 of the card draws (draw one card, opponent draws one
 less."
 
 O7 Quantum Occurrence states "Played to the discard pile.
 All players restore their hands to 9 cards(no more or
 less) by drawing or discarding cards."Then each opponent
 (not the player of this card) discards one card from
 their hand.
 
 All 4 players have 4 cards at the start.
 
 1. Does the player with the mountain go to 9 cards then
 draw three?
 2. Do the other players draw 5 cards despite losing a
 draw?
 3. Does the player with the mountain go to 7 cards from
 opponent draws and then go to 9 cards? not actually
 getting three extra draws.
 
 Dan
 
 Edited by Blacklassie on 09 May 2014 at 12:40am
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          Well, this one is fun. This is how I would have ruled it:
           | Posted: 09 May 2014 at 11:43am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 The O7 would take effect. Players drawing cards, and then the T4 stealing them. But, then the extra cards from the T4 would still have to be restored to 9 cards. So, the additional cards stolen would be thrown away.
 
 The person that played the O7 would restore to 9 cards if he had more then 9, if he had less he would restore to 8. the person with Dark Mountain would restore to 9. (additional card draws would still be forced to throw away afterward to balance to 9). Anybody else would restore to 8, the Dark Mountain player stealing their extra card draw.
 
 And then, everyone except the O7 player would discard a card.
 
 So, net result... O7 would get 8 cards. T4 would get 8 cards. Everyone else would have 7 cards.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Blacklassie Adept
 
  
 
 Joined: 19 December 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 99
 | 
          The O7 is played by the T4 owner so I can see that player
           | Posted: 10 May 2014 at 12:09pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  going to 9. drawing three, and discarding back to 9.
 However, the O7 states the other players bring their hands
 to 9 cards no more ,no less. Is it possible that despite
 losing a draw to the mountain player, they still bring
 their hands to 9 cards then discard one? Then the mountain
 guy would go from 12 cards to 9 and the others would have 9
 cards discarding to 8? Guess I should have put this way as
 an option, but it seems to meet the requirements of both
 cards best. Still thinking on this one.
 
 Dan
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | dizzydemon Devoted
 
  
 
 Joined: 05 July 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 43
 | 
          Blacklassie:  I like your last rule interpretation the best.  Galactic Empires rules!  Gotta love them!
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
           | Posted: 28 May 2014 at 11:35am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | marhawkman IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 20 January 2010
 Posts: 250
 | 
          Hunh, never thought of this interaction.  How many other effects are there that force your opponent to draw cards?
           | Posted: 05 July 2016 at 2:24am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  |