| Author |  | 
      
        | dizzydemon Devoted
 
  
 
 Joined: 05 July 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 43
 | 
          Question is this:  can a player react to a there and back mission on his fleet.  Example:  A player wishes to send a Marine on a "there and back" mission to destroy (discard) an Equipment card.  While the marine is completing the "mission" part of a there and back, can the other player react while the marine is at that location?  Or is he really never really at the location because of the there and back?  We had a big argument over this that made everyone unhappy.
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
           | Posted: 03 August 2013 at 5:56pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Aramax Exalted
 
  
 
 Joined: 14 July 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 390
 | 
          I dont remember the exact rule put there is like 4 times
           | Posted: 05 August 2013 at 11:23am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  during a there and back you can react to
 1whan you leave
 2on the way
 3when you get there
 4on the way back
 you could shoot a shuttle on the way but it would have to
 be w reactive weops and during weops fire
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | dizzydemon Devoted
 
  
 
 Joined: 05 July 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 43
 | 
          I thought in order to shoot a shuttle it had to be "free flying"-- in other  words NOT played to a unit.
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
           | Posted: 13 August 2013 at 11:41am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | marhawkman IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 20 January 2010
 Posts: 250
 | 
          Yeah, to shoot a shuttle that's equipped to a ship you have to shoot the ship...
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
           | Posted: 23 August 2013 at 10:15pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Gekonauak IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 10 May 2006
 Posts: 1595
 | 
          Check out page 5 of Galactic Fire #2.
           | Posted: 09 May 2014 at 11:20am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  
 It explains what you can react to, and what is happening in 3 Simple Steps.
 
 In short, yes, the other player can react to the Marine being at his location.
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | Galactus1 Admin Group
 
  
 
 Joined: 01 October 2003
 Location: United States
 Posts: 118
 | 
          Yes....someone can react during the "there and back" mission. Of course the
           | Posted: 09 May 2014 at 11:45am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  marine is at the location...how else could he affect the location without being
 there???
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |       | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | dizzydemon Devoted
 
  
 
 Joined: 05 July 2006
 Location: United States
 Posts: 43
 | 
          thanks for the opinions; they agree with mine!
< =text/ src="https://count.carrierzone.com/app/count_/count.js">>
< =text/>
>
           | Posted: 28 May 2014 at 11:38am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | marhawkman IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 20 January 2010
 Posts: 250
 | 
          As a side question, am I correct in believing that a shuttle carrying crew can do a one-way trip?  Rogue Couple comes to mind here.  They jack a ship, then it gets shot up and is about to blow, so instead I play a shuttle as a reaction and transport them off.  It makes sense to me that the shuttle would only go back if the crew being transported actually returned.
           | Posted: 05 July 2016 at 2:29am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | ericbsmith IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 12 October 2004
 Location: United States
 Posts: 321
 | 
          Cards played in reaction can use one of their
           | Posted: 05 July 2016 at 7:52am | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  abilities when played.
 
 Shuttles generally have two, sometimes more,
 abilities.
 Among them are:
 -Transport X crew on a there-and-back mission
 -Transport X crew from one location to another
 
 Generally, when played in reaction you'd use the
 second ability to save the crew card(s) by
 transporting the crew and shuttle to a new location.
 
 
 Edited by ericbsmith on 05 July 2016 at 7:53am
 
 __________________
 Eric B. Smith
 GE Card Museum
 
   
 | 
       
        | Back to Top |       | 
       
       
        |  | 
        | marhawkman IRC
 
  
 
 Joined: 20 January 2010
 Posts: 250
 | 
          oh right, I forgot there are two separate abilities there.  I'd never really thought about using the regular transport power on enemy things.
           | Posted: 05 July 2016 at 12:50pm | IP Logged |   |  
           | 
 |  | 
       
        | Back to Top |     | 
       
       
        |  |